Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Beau ciel, vrai ciel, regarde-moi qui change!
Après tant d’orgueil, après tant d’étrange
Oisiveté, mais pleine de pouvoir,
Je m’abandonne à ce brillant espace”

– Paul Valery, Le Cimetière Marin

(Beautiful sky, true sky, look how I change!
After such arrogance, after so much strange
Idleness, strange, yet full of potency,
I am all open to these shining spaces)

I’m on my flight to Paris, heading back to the US. I’ll be spending two nights in Washington, DC for re-entry orientations, and then on to Denver!

It’s impossible to believe that this year is truly over, and in many ways it isn’t. This next year is the other half of my exchange, when I get to bring back what I’ve learned in Morocco, share it with Americans, and let the experience change my life.

Thank you all so much for following my adventures! The blog ends here, but the adventure will never really be over!